Nantucket Deed Records Show $17M Sale as Most Disclosed Prices Remain Hidden
Seven deeds were recorded on Nantucket between July 31 and Aug. 29, 2026, but only two carried disclosed sale prices, ranging from $4.2 million to $17 million with a median of $10.6 million among those two transactions. The period's most notable transfer was 21 Berkeley Ave., which sold…
NANTUCKET -- A $17 million sale on Berkeley Avenue headlined a seven-transaction recording period running from late July through late August 2026, though only two of the seven deeds carried disclosed sale prices.
- MARKET OVERVIEW
- Seven deeds were recorded between July 31 and Aug. 29, 2026, with sale prices disclosed on two transactions. Those two sales ranged from $4.2 million to $17 million, producing a median of $10.6 million among disclosed prices. Because five of the seven transfers carry no disclosed consideration, the figures reflect a narrow slice of actual activity; the full market picture for the period cannot be determined from deed records alone.
- TOP SALES
- The highest disclosed sale was 21 Berkeley Ave., which changed hands July 31 for $17 million. Nantucket Mountain LLC was the seller; JPMorgan Chase Bank N.A. was the recorded buyer. The second disclosed transaction involved 23 Liberty St., Lot 4, which sold July 31 for $4.2 million. The sellers were Eric Bernstein and Julia Sher, each identified as trustees; the buyer was Liberty Street LLC.
- NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN
- Liberty Street generated two recorded transfers in the period. In addition to the $4.2 million Lot 4 sale noted above, a separate deed for 23 Liberty St. was recorded the same day, with Bernstein and Sher again listed as sellers and Nantucket Town as the grantee; no consideration was disclosed on that transfer. The remaining four addresses, Berkeley Avenue, Mariner Way, Madaket Road, and Washaman Avenue, each recorded a single transaction with no geographic clustering beyond the Liberty Street pair.
- MARKET NOTES
- Five of the seven deeds listed LLC or institutional entities, including JPMorgan Chase Bank N.A. appearing twice, as buyers. The dual Liberty Street transfers on the same date, one to a private LLC and one to Nantucket Town, may reflect a subdivision or multi-parcel disposition, though the deed data does not confirm that. No square footage data is available; price-per-square-foot analysis cannot be performed.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 31 | 21 Berkeley Avenue | Nantucket Mountain LLC | Jpmorgan Chase Bank N A | $17,000,000 |
| Jul 31 | 23 Liberty Street Lot 4 Plbk 17 Pg 100 | Bernstein Eric Tr.; Sher Julia Tr. | Liberty Street LLC | $4,200,000 |
| Jul 31 | (no address) | Oneil Robert A Jr.; Raith Whitney M | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 31 | 6 Mariner Way | First Boston Construction Holdings LLC | Doherty Ack LLC | Not disclosed |
| Jul 31 | 62 Madaket Road Lot 6 Plbk 23 Pg 7 | Caprys Island Holdings LLC | Jpmorgan Chase Bank Na | Not disclosed |
| Jul 31 | 18 Washaman Avenue | Lake Worth Equity LLC | Washaman LLC | Not disclosed |
| Jul 31 | 23 Liberty Street | Bernstein Eric Tr.; Sher Julia Tr. | Nantucket Town | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.
Share this story
Know someone in Nantucket County who follows town government? Share Townbrief Nantucket County: they can sign up free.